This is probably going to happen a lot

I’m driving home with my celebratory Blizzard, when the beginning of this song came on the radio. I sat there, agape, for the whole song. My brain didn’t actually form any words–just a flashback to 1997 when I was here to visit my friend Karolyn, and I spent an afternoon with him. I think he really just wanted to hook up, but where I am now, it’s just nice to think of the time he was attracted to me, so it’s a sweet memory. He was getting sentimental about us–he teared up when he talked about this song.

After the song was over, I just thought to myself, “I wish Dave Grohl didn’t have to go through this. I wish no one else in the entire world had to go through this.”

I guess these things are going to happen.

Leave a Reply

